Join the Saratoga County Bar Association

Becoming a member of our Bar Association is an excellent way to expand your expertise, grow your practice, and meet the local members of the bar. Our dinner meetings, and annual golf outing are a wonderful way to socialize with members of the bench and bar in a relaxed atmosphere.

Who Can Join?

Regular Members:
Attorneys in good standing having an office in Saratoga County

Emeritus Members:
Any attorney who has been a member in good standing for 10 or more years and who has retired from the full-time practice of law, or any former member of the judiciary who no longer practices law on a full-time basis.

Associate Members:
Non-lawyers employed in the legal profession on a regular basis, either as a Legal Assistant, Legal Secretary, Paralegal, Court Clerk, Stenographer, or Bailiff. Associate members are not voting members.


Regular Members:
Attorneys admitted to the bar less than 5 years $ 30.00 annually
Attorneys admitted to the bar 5-9 years $ 60.00 annually
Attorneys admitted to the bar 10 years or more $ 75.00 annually

Emeritus Members: Dues are waived

Associate Members: $25.00

Ready to Join or Renew Your Membership?

Download our Membership Application

Our membership application is readable with Adobe Acrobat Reader. Download it for free from Adobe.


Send us an email or call our Secretary at 982-1470.


  • President Nancy Sciocchetti
  • Vice President Elena Jaffe Tastensen
  • Treasurer Christopher Mills
  • Secretary Scott M. Peterson
  • Immediate Past President Joseph C. Berger

Board of Directors

  • Joseph C. Berger*
  • John R. Canney, IV
  • Matthew L. Chivers*
  • Matthew R. Coseo*
  • James S. Cox*
  • Stephen M. Dorsey*
  • Gordon W. Eddy
  • Stephanie W. Ferradino*
  • Karen A. Heggen*
  • Scott W. Iseman
  • Stuart Kaufman
  • Kyle N. Kordich*
  • Michelle M. Kulak





Board of Directors

  • Shawn M. Lescault
  • Christopher Mills
  • Kathleen A. Nielson
  • Hon. Thomas D. Nolan, Jr.
  • Hon. Paul Pelagalli*
  • Scott M. Peterson
  • Tara Pleat
  • Nancy Sciocchetti
  • Karl J. Sleight*
  • Bruce D. Steves
  • Elena Jaffe Tastensen
  • Hon. Francine Vero

*Past President of the Bar


State Bar Delegates

  • James S. Cox*
  • Nancy Sciocchetti
  • Scott M. Peterson (Alt.)

*Past President of the Bar

Executive Coordinator

Patricia L. Clute P.O. Box 994 Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 Telephone/Fax: 518-280-1974