If you have an interest in joining a committee or offering to assist with its efforts please contact the committee chair. Appointments to committees are made by the President of the Saratoga County Bar Association. The President and the Board welcome any suggestions for new committees to serve our members and the community’s needs.

Appointments & Nominations Committee

  • Hon. James A. Murphy, III, Chair (451-8815)

Benefits Committee (Ad Hoc)

  • Kimberly Crocetta, Chair (682-2400)

By-Laws Committee

  • Stephen Dorsey, Chair (884-4770)

Continuing Legal Education Committee

  • Hon. Francine Vero, Chair (701-2714)

Finance and Audit Committee

  • Joseph Berger, Chair (423-0847)

Grievance Committee

  • John J. Carusone, Jr., Chair (584-3240)

Judiciary Committee

  • Steve Greenblatt, Chair (824-1254)

Statutory and Rules Law Committee

  • John Sutton, Chair (882-9630)

Law Notes Committee

  • Libby Coreno, Chair (587-8112)

Law Day Committee

  • Nancy Sciocchetti, Chair (462-5601)

Lawyer’s Assistance Committee

  • Libby Coreno, Chair (587-8112)

Legal Aid/Pro Bono Committee

  • Mary Withington, Chair (587-5188)

Membership Committee

  • Matthew L. Chivers, Chair (238-4383)

Mock Trial Committee

  • John R. Canney, IV, Co-Chair (587-8112)

Portrait Committee

  • Hon. A. Rita C. Glavin, Chair (237-5505)

Programs/Special Events Committee

  • Hon. Paul Pelagalli, Chair (451-8888)

Public Relations and Speakers Bureau Committee

  • Scott Peterson, Chair (308-8339)

Real Estate Committee

  • Stephanie Ferradino, Chair (444-0226)

Recognition & Memorial Committee

  • Karen A. Heggen, Co-Chair (885-2263)
  • Libby Coreno, Co-Chair (587-8112)

Scholarship Committee

  • Jim Densmore, Chair (796-6010)

Veterans Legal Services

  • Joseph Berger, Chair (423-0847)

Website and Social Media

  • Elena Jaffe Tastensen, Chair (587-4419)

Young Lawyers Committee

  • Stuart Kaufman, Co-Chair (917-312-0624)


  • President Nancy Sciocchetti
  • Vice President Elena Jaffe Tastensen
  • Treasurer Christopher Mills
  • Secretary Scott M. Peterson
  • Immediate Past President Joseph C. Berger

Board of Directors

  • Joseph C. Berger*
  • John R. Canney, IV
  • Matthew L. Chivers*
  • Matthew R. Coseo*
  • James S. Cox*
  • Stephen M. Dorsey*
  • Gordon W. Eddy
  • Stephanie W. Ferradino*
  • Karen A. Heggen*

Board of Directors

  • Stuart Kaufman
  • Kyle N. Kordich*
  • Michelle M. Kulak
  • Christopher Mills
  • Kathleen A. Nielson
  • Hon. Thomas D. Nolan, Jr.
  • Hon. Paul Pelagalli*
  • Scott M. Peterson
  • Tara Pleat
  • Nancy Sciocchetti
  • Karl J. Sleight*
  • Bruce D. Steves
  • Elena Jaffe Tastensen
  • Hon. Francine Vero

*Past President of the Bar

State Bar Delegates

  • James S. Cox*
  • Nancy Sciocchetti
  • Scott M. Peterson (Alt.)

*Past President of the Bar

Executive Coordinator

Patricia L. Clute P.O. Box 994 Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 Telephone/Fax: 518-280-1974